Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Conflict

So once again I did not make it gym this morning – the extra 30 minutes sleep seemed much more important. I’m feeling very guilty about not running enough though, as that was my ultimate goal with all this fitness stuff. (conflict 1 : to sleep or to go to gym?)

My personal training contract is up at the end of January, and I need to decide if I want to renew it or not. As I don’t want to stop training with a personal trainer, but I do want to do more running I did some investigation and found a running program that starts on 25 Jan 2010. Perfect! So I have now signed up and paid the deposit for that. It is 3 times a week for 12 weeks, after which I can run 10kms and do a race with the rest of the group 🙂

I’m now thinking I should either stop the Personal Training totally from Feb – which will most likely translate to me not going at all. Or only go once or twice a week? I’m not sure at all what to do here… (conflict 2 : to have a personal trainer and if so, how often?). The personal training is also very expensive – so whilst I love it and enjoy it, my credit card is taking a bashing 😦

I just inspired (convinced/baffled) a friend to join the running program with me 🙂

Heres hoping sleep tonight brings the answer to my other question.

One response to “Conflict

  1. James November 10, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Simple solution… just hang in with the running… join a club… you will be amazed at how effortless it will be (dopamine/seratonin the works) not to mention enjoyable and nice people as well… 😉

Leave a Reply

