Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Calm

There is nothing like news from friends to make you realise that you’re actually doing really well and should quit complaining. My childhood best friend is 5 months pregnant and getting divorced. Its a tough situation, and a tough decision – one I am very glad I don’t have to make. That bit of news shocked me back to reality.

I have had an awesome weekend. It was great to switch off and relax with friends and by myself. This morning (at 6am) the dogs and I went off to the beach for a 2 hour walk with a friend and his 3 dogs. It was great. Very quiet and very peaceful, and it cleared my mind. I now know what I need to do, and it feels SO good to have some peace after all the chaos 🙂

I also – for quite possibly the first time in my life – caught myself thinking that I am looking good. Tightening up and toning (and sorting out my head and life) agree with me!

Leave a Reply

