Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

more silly season

What an awesome, totally exhausting weekend 🙂 I didn’t make it to gym this morning, instead I slept for an additional 3 hours before going to work. The one good thing about working this week – NO traffic 🙂

I definitely drank too much this weekend. I definitely ate too much this weekend and I definitely did not get enough sleep. The exercise, be good to yourself plan when right out the window and was replaced by a party crazed animal to whom the word ‘stop’ was foreign. Once again I am forced to see that I am NOT 20-something and thus there is no bouncing back 😦

On a more positive note, I have 3 days of work left before a nice long holiday (25 days) !!

Usually when I have a long holiday I have so much I want to do, but generally I end up doing almost nothing but lying on the couch watching movies etc. I don’t want all my hard work of the last 3 months to go down the drain – so, this is what I am promising myself for the next month:

  • I will reserve a few days for some silliness without regret 🙂
  • I will go to gym for 3 hours each week
  • I will walk the boys for 2 hours on the beach once a week
  • I will read ALOT of books
  • I will commit 3 hrs a week to maintaining my brand
  • I will do something new each week – either something I’ve never done before or something I didn’t think I could do 🙂
Leave a Reply

