Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

w00t! Finally polar upload success :)

I am SO happy! I FINALLY got it right for my stupid polar watch to upload data. A friend of mine figured it out (clever boy!).

Turns out our new fangled gadget, laptops and netbooks are too smart for their own good. The built in microphones have fancy background noise cancelling stuff that interprets the sonic chirping of the watch as background noise and thus kills it …. so the trick is to use an old (really old) microphone.

I’ve lost around 3 weeks of data, but that’s ok – at least I’m back in business now 🙂

2 responses to “w00t! Finally polar upload success :)

  1. Servaas January 18, 2010 at 8:18 am

    I’ve also had numerous problems, until I started reading the forums. I used a laptop running Windows Vista and it worked with my F6, after having changed the microphone settings…
    http://forum.polar.fi/showthread.php?t=4370
    http://www.polar.fi/en/support/faqs?product=&category=Web+Services&documenttitle=If+CS300/CS200/F11/F7/F6/RS200+data+transfer+does+not+work&document=/gip/PKBStoGIP.nsf/web_cat/C225742500419A8AC22571FF0033BB13

  2. Brett January 19, 2010 at 8:48 am

    Don’t tell me Polar are still using that method to upload data….

Leave a Reply

