Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Fitness assessment

This morning was my fitness assessment for the running program (run by Optifit). Basically we had to jog/walk 2.4km (6 times around a cricket oval). I managed to jog most of it, I walked about 200m, even though  my hip is still a bit sore (ITB strain or something like that). It took me 17.24 min, my max HR was 182, Ave HR 171.

They measure your HR at the end (180) and then a minute later (155) to determine rate of recovery which is an indicator of fitness. It was quite tiring and I was pretty shattered afterwards but very proud of my time and effort :).

Leave a Reply

