Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running Program – Day 3

Last night we did the normal 15min fast walk followed by 6 sets of 2 min walk, 2 min jog. I found it very easy! I was taking it really slow as I don’t want to hurt my hip and also a friend of mine was struggling with sore thighs. I had no sore bits at the end or during the run ๐Ÿ™‚ My Max HR was 184, and Ave HR was 154.

My hip was a little stiff last night and ached a bit โ€“ and oddly enough my toes were sore on my one foot? (WTF?)

Today I have the running shoe assessment from 9 to 10 and hopefully that will rule out any issues with leg length etc.

I felt so full of energy after the session it was difficult to keep still ๐Ÿ™‚ so I think I will be returning to Group Training next week โ€“ ๐Ÿ™‚ finally!

One response to “Running Program – Day 3

  1. Caryn February 4, 2010 at 8:24 am

    I had a lot of mental energy after the session but I had no problem sitting still. Sitting very still. So as not to antagonise those still very sore thighs LOL

Leave a Reply

