Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running program – day 20

This morning was our 5km fun run! I am proud to say I have a medal 🙂

My friend stuck with me for the entire race and that made the uphill’s more do-able. I am VERY proud that I shaved 2 minutes off my Thursday night time and did the 5km circuit in 35 minutes.

Our entire back pack did very well considering we all had a case of sleepless anxiety last night – a little pathetic for a 5km fun run – but hey – it was our FIRST race 🙂

Afterwards we met up with some friends and had breakfast. I inhaled mine – I was absolutely ravenous. What a wonderful way to start the weekend.

Leave a Reply

