Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running Program – day 21

The venue for last nights run was Sea Point Promenade. I was not looking forward to it, it was further to travel, I have this impression that town is full of yuppies etc etc. It ended up being great – glad I dragged myself there after all πŸ™‚

The route is very flat with the exception of the very middle bit which is a rather hectic hill – but thankfully VERY short. Our splits were 5m walk, 25m run, 2m walk, 15m run, 2m walk, 5m run, 2m walk and then run to the end. The last 5min of the first 2 splits were incredibly tough. I didn’t feel like walking, but my legs felt like lead weights! The total distance was 7km! A new record – yay!

It was spectacular to run alongside the ocean, there are LOADS of people on the promenade though – so lots of side stepping and dodging happens. At the end we were rewarded with a stunning sunset whilst we stretched.

This morning I went to gym and did my physio exercises (feeling guilty as I haven’t done them in a week!). And this afternoon I see the physio – I’m a little nervous as my hip has been sore since last Monday … which means I’m in for some pain 😦

Leave a Reply

