Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running Program – day 25

Time trial done! It was at VOB again – this time with all the usual VOB people. I was number 108 and finished in around 36min. It was tough! This time there were no splits – we had to try and run the entire distance. I kept telling myself “you an walk at the next corner” and then just repeating that in my head. The slow groups front runners passed me around half way – a bit disappointing, but they have a full time “coach” running with them so I don’t feel too bad. My legs were exhausted, and the last 50m Cath encouraged us to run as fast as we could.

My hip was VERY sore last night – but I am really proud to say I can do 5km non stop :). Just 2.5 weeks to go to the 10km race though. Based on how tough last night was I am not sure I’ll be able to make 10km non stop.

Leave a Reply

