Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running Program – day 28

Yesterday was a short, fast run with no splits. Everyone was complaining about being tired. This morning I completely overslept and am feeling a bit under the weather. I think I just need some R&R to recover – my body is not used to quite this much training.

What this has highlighted to me is that I haven’t changed my lifestyle at all for the running, and now that the distance I run a week is in the 15 to 20km a week range I should maybe think of getting an extra hours sleep here and there to allow my body to recover :). I don’t think I’m going to do the 6km run today – I need to listen to my body (especially my hip!). Perhaps if I feel up to it I will go for a swim instead.

I cant believe that this is only day 28 of the program (around 9 weeks) and I have achieved so much. I must admit I thought I’d feel (and look) a lot fitter. I have been neglecting the diet part a bit – so maybe its time for me to start concentrating on that again.

Leave a Reply

