Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running Program – day 29

So I did skip the programs run on Thursday – it was a 7km run. I felt sad about missing it – but my body was rather grateful 🙂 I went this morning with one of the ladies I met on the program for a little 5km run along the coast. It was fairly easy – a bit tough in the middle, but I ended strong and felt great. What a way to start the day 🙂

This is the final week, and on Saturday is our BIG 10km race (see the flyer here). I am starting to get nervous already. I’m worried that I’ll have to walk, that I’ll finish last, that I’ll give up and not finish … all at once… I can only imagine the butterflies are going to get worse as the day gets closer. There are 3 more sessions of the program this week (a run in Sea Point, a strength training session and a shortish run), then the fitness reassessment – which I am also nervous for! Ridiculous – I know 🙂

Leave a Reply

