Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running Program – day 30

I had a visit with the Physio yesterday. He loosened me up a bit and I’m doing the race on Saturday :). The plan after the race is too lower my running mileage to two 5km during the week and one 6km over the weekend. He will then make up a strengthening program for me to do at the gym for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. He thinks it will take about 2 months and then I can start doing more than 10km if I want.

We also had a running session yesterday in Sea Point. As we’re tapering off for the race, it was 8km and done in splits of 25min,20min,10min. We did it as one BIG group and were told to just go at our own pace. My friend and I set off, found a comfortable talking pace (rather slow 🙂 ) and ran happily. For the first time we set our pace to my heart rate. The aim was to keep my HR at 170 – which meant we could (and did) chat all the way. It was a lovely run, but as winter is creeping up- we finished in the dark and it was very chilly when we stopped running. My hip was sore last night – but thats fine, only 4 days to go!

Leave a Reply

