Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

Running Program – week 1

Week  1 is over and I survived!

I did 3 runs and 1 strength session… details can be found here: http://www.dailymile.com/people/samlaing/

week1_summary

Overall I’m feeling good. I had a lot going on last week and making time for running was hard. That said, I am feeling more comfortable with the times and schedule now. In general I am happier and more energetic – endorphins are miraculous!

I haven’t changed my unhealthy eating habits and I’m not drinking enough water. So that will be my focus this week 🙂

I also found these 2 interesting articles:

Mastering the Half-Marathon

21km Novice (PDF)

Week distance: 2.4 + 8 + 13 = 23.4km

Total distance for program: 23.4km

Leave a Reply

