Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

My blogs 1st birthday

 

birthday  Today 1 year ago my blog was born with this post: Current Status.

OK – so my idea with this blog is to update my training sessions and heart rate info, and say how that session felt etc and monitor my progress over the next few months … WISH ME LUCK!      (22 September 2009)

Firstly – I did not think I would still be blogging a year on. And the intent was to only blog about my fitness progress.

In the last year my blog has become more of declaration of my love for all things agile. I get to commit – publically, for the whole world to see – to various goals, with time lines and action plans. My review is by blog post, on what I’ve completed, what I haven’t, where priorities changed etc. My retrospectives are also personal, heartfelt reflections on what I’ve done, how I can improve, what I need to ditch and what I should try.  I don’t have a daily stand-up – but then again, maybe some of my tweets take care of that 😉

Over the last year the intent of my blog has changed. I now blog so that others can read about my journey, with the hope that it will inspire them to start their own journey and to share their experiences.

 

So I’ve decided to have some blog sillyness and fun 🙂

I’ve googled “Analyze my blog” and found all sorts of analysis tools … I’m going to run a few and see what they say about my  blog…

 

Type Analyzer:

(click here)

ISTJ – The Duty Fulfillers

The responsible and hardworking type. They are especially attuned to the details of life and are careful about getting the facts right. Conservative by nature they are often reluctant to take any risks whatsoever.
The Duty Fulfillers are happy to be let alone and to be able to work in their own pace. They know what they have to do and how to do it.

This graph displays dominant parts during the writing

Typealyzer - Google Chrome_2010-09-22_08-09-55

That’s about right. I think I’m more aware about getting facts right as I’m posting to the world. And though I like to think I take risks, I am rather conservative.

 

Gender Analyzer:

(click here)

We guess http://www.inevitable.co.za is written by a man(57%), however it’s quite gender neutral.

Mmm interesting. Well I am a woman, so maybe I write (and think) a tad bit more like a man than the average woman out there.

 

How much is your blog worth:

(click here)

Your blog, www.inevitable.co.za, is worth $564.54


My blog is worth $564.54.
How much is your blog worth?

 

Wow. Really? Ok I know this isn’t all that much, but I find it hard to quantify my blog in $$. Blogging – for me at least – is very personal and more about giving back and sharing. I really didn’t think it would be worth money to anyone out there… I find this a bit weird 🙂

 

Google Analytics:

I have no idea what all this means. To me it means I have a handful of people who regularly visit and read my posts – thanks!

Analytics

My most popular pages:

Its quite funny to me that the post on “my HTC Desire” is the most popular as its so not the normal blog post from me. I LOVE that my “do you want to work  with me” post is next most popular. YAY! I hope that more and more people will start using visual resumes 🙂

 

popular pages

 

and finally a big THANK YOU!

Thank_you_small

Thank you to all of you who take the time to read my posts. It  makes me so happy when I know a bunch of people have read something I’ve written. To those who take the time to comment – wow.  I’m proud that you find the time to comment on my posts.

Please keep reading and keep commenting!

3 responses to “My blogs 1st birthday

  1. Tania Broome September 22, 2010 at 11:52 am

    Thank YOU for letting us share in your journey for the past year!

  2. Caryn September 22, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Awesome! Happy Birthday!

  3. Karen November 1, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I like the tools 🙂 Apparently my blog is written by a man! We think http://scrumcoaching.wordpress.com is written by a man (67%).

Leave a Reply

