Inevitably Agile

somethings are just inevitable …

A courageous proposal

In December I watched Brene Brown’s TED talk ‘The Power of Vulnerability’, I also bought her book “The Gifts of Imperfection” in which she speaks about how her research into shame led her to discover courage. These inspired me to make my theme for this year “Be Brave”.
be brave take risks
A few weeks ago I plucked up my courage and submitted my first proposal to Agile 2011. It is a 60 minute talk on fear and failure, focusing on people going through an agile transition or adoption. What an amazing experience it has been so far. The feedback from public comments, reviewers, peers emails and tweets has been great. I never expected so many people to take the time to read and comment on my proposal – Thank you! All of this feedback has allowed me to formulate my thoughts, and has sparked off some pretty great conversations and ideas.

I have no idea if my talk will be accepted or not. I’m excited about the possibility, and trying to remain realistic. I really hope it happens! If not, just attending Agile 2011 is going to be an awesome experience for me. Meeting the people I tweet with, authors who books I’ve read and respected -wow!

What have you done this year that took courage? Be Brave.

Leave a Reply

